The Buttonwood Tree http://buttonwood.org Performing Arts & Cultural Center Wed, 27 Jul 2016 19:04:44 +0000 en hourly 1 Plan Your Visit http://buttonwood.org/where-to-eat/ Sat, 25 Jun 2016 20:24:04 +0000 http://buttonwood.org/?p=1979 Downtown Middletown has many wonderful dining options. Here is a list of those within quick walking distance. There are lots of other choices – you’ll find them in the Downtown Directory.  We have sandwich shops, bars that serve burgers and lots of international restaurants:  Indian, Japanese, Vietnamese, Creative Chinese, Thai, Mexican, Italian, Spanish/Tapas, Argentinian & more.

Open Late

eli-cannonEli Cannon’s Tap Room    695 Main, 860-347-3547

www.elicannons.com

Kitchen open until 1AM on Fri& Sat

 

 

krust-pizzaKRUST PIZZA BAR   686 Main, 860-358-9816

www.krustpizzabar.com

Kitchen open until 1AM on Fri & Sat

Desert

NoRA-WeHa-logo-approvedNoRA Cupcake Company   700 Main, 860-788-3150

www.NoraCupcake.com

Open until 10PM on Fri & Sat

Vegetarian

only-naturalIt’s Only Natural Restaurant   606 Main, 860-346-9210

www.ionrestaurant.com

Kitchen open until 9PM on Fri& Sat

Vietnamese

lan-chiLan Chi    505 Main  860-347-8885

www.lanchirestaurant.com

Kitchen open until 10PM on Fri& Sat

Tibetan

tibetan-kitchenTibetan Kitchen    574 Main, 860-343-3073

www.tibetankitchen.us

Kitchen open until 8:40PM on Fri& Sat

]]>
CSA Songwriter Workshop with Deb Russell http://buttonwood.org/csa-songwriter-workshop-with-deb-russell/ Mon, 13 Jun 2016 20:32:31 +0000 http://buttonwood.org/?p=1952 CT Songwriters Association Presents: a Songwriters Workshop on June 14th at 7:15pm.

Nationally known career coach Deb Russell of  “The Artist’s Edge” presents a workshop on “Effective Use of Social Media”,  with song presentation and critique to follow.

$15 for CSA members, $20 non-members.

No registration required

CSA Website

]]>
Sweet As Sugar http://buttonwood.org/sweet-as-sugar/ Mon, 13 Jun 2016 20:13:25 +0000 http://buttonwood.org/?p=1949 Saturday July 30th 8PM

]]>
Kali Stoddard-Imari http://buttonwood.org/kali-stoddard-imari/ Mon, 13 Jun 2016 20:11:49 +0000 http://buttonwood.org/?p=1947 Friday July 29th 8PM

]]>
Eric Kuhn http://buttonwood.org/eric-kuhn-with-noah-baerman-and-dave-kopperman/ Mon, 13 Jun 2016 20:07:44 +0000 http://buttonwood.org/?p=1944 with Noah Baerman and Dave Kopperman

Friday July 22 8PM

]]>
Mary Ellen Lonergan http://buttonwood.org/mary-ellen-lonergan/ Mon, 13 Jun 2016 20:05:31 +0000 http://buttonwood.org/?p=1942 Saturday July 16th 8PM

]]>
Sean Clapis Trio http://buttonwood.org/sean-clapis-trio/ Mon, 13 Jun 2016 20:03:21 +0000 http://buttonwood.org/?p=1940 Friday July 15th 8PM

]]>
Laszlo Gardony – Marco Pignataro Duo http://buttonwood.org/laszlo-gardony-marco-pignataro-duo/ Mon, 13 Jun 2016 20:01:24 +0000 http://buttonwood.org/?p=1938 Saturday July 9th, 8PM

]]>
Co-bill http://buttonwood.org/co-bill/ Mon, 13 Jun 2016 19:58:08 +0000 http://buttonwood.org/?p=1934 Ebin-Rose Trio and Frank Critelli

Friday July 8th at 8PM

]]>
Calling All Artists! http://buttonwood.org/calling-all-artists/ Mon, 13 Jun 2016 19:55:12 +0000 http://buttonwood.org/?p=1931 Soul Harmony Benefit Show

Saturday June 18th, 8PM

Learn More

]]>