The Buttonwood Tree http://buttonwood.org Performing Arts & Cultural Center Wed, 25 May 2016 18:16:17 +0000 en hourly 1 June Art Show http://buttonwood.org/june-art-show/ Mon, 23 May 2016 19:33:44 +0000 http://buttonwood.org/?p=1770 On display for the month of June is the work of local Connecticut photographer, Curt Tota. The theme of his exhibit is Joy. Beautiful 9×13 prints are available for $40 each, with 20% being donated back to The Buttonwood Tree! Also available are regular prints and a sampling of his work, which is best viewed under black light.

]]>
Free Poets Collective http://buttonwood.org/free-poets-collective/ Sat, 21 May 2016 18:45:58 +0000 http://buttonwood.org/?p=1743 International Beat Poetry Festival Presents: Featured Guest Poets with Open Mic, Includes Live Music Accompaniment.

2-4 pm every first Saturday

]]>
Soul Harmony Benefit Show http://buttonwood.org/soul-harmony-benefit-show/ Fri, 20 May 2016 12:47:07 +0000 http://buttonwood.org/?p=1732 Artists Supporting Artists and The Buttonwood Tree Performing Arts & Cultural Center are casting for The Soul Harmony Show (TSHS) on June 18, 2016, 8-10pm Middletown CT. TSHS is an open mic for professional and amateur artists of all types no matter what genre or craft. Please contact Duane Denny at 508-840-5225 or info@artistssupportingartists.org

Learn more here

]]>
Allysen Callery Record Release Show http://buttonwood.org/allysen-callery-record-release-show/ Fri, 20 May 2016 12:07:21 +0000 http://buttonwood.org/?p=1719  with Special Guests Lys Guillorn,

Paul Belbusti & American Elm

Saturday June 25th 8PM

]]>
Medusa http://buttonwood.org/medusa/ Fri, 20 May 2016 12:05:20 +0000 http://buttonwood.org/?p=1717 Jazz with tap dance

Friday June 24th 8PM

]]>
Omar Tamez Fantasia Quartet http://buttonwood.org/omar-tamez-fantasia-quartet/ Fri, 20 May 2016 12:03:41 +0000 http://buttonwood.org/?p=1714 Saturday June 17th 8PM

]]>
Andrew Shapiro http://buttonwood.org/andrew-shapiro/ Fri, 20 May 2016 12:01:46 +0000 http://buttonwood.org/?p=1712 Friday June 11th 8PM

]]>
Sinan Bakir Trio http://buttonwood.org/sinan-bakir-trio/ Fri, 20 May 2016 12:00:17 +0000 http://buttonwood.org/?p=1710 Saturday June 4th 8PM

]]>
The Grays http://buttonwood.org/the-grays/ Fri, 20 May 2016 11:58:43 +0000 http://buttonwood.org/?p=1708 Electric gypsy tribal jazz

Friday June 3rd 8PM

]]>
May Art Show http://buttonwood.org/may-art-show/ Sun, 08 May 2016 16:57:08 +0000 http://buttonwood.org/?p=1632 Ryan Galligan is a local artist, currently living in Glastonbury.  Ryan attended UConn for his undergraduate and graduate degrees. Upon his graduation, Ryan moved to Brooklyn, NY to pursue a corporate career, as well as an arts based vocation. After completing graduate classes at the School of Visual Arts in Manhattan, Ryan returned to the area to focus solely on his art career. He is also known for street art in the Hartford and NYC area under the tag “Scratch”.

This is his first local show since moving to the area in April 2016.

Ryan’s work will be on display for the month of May, with a reception on Sunday, May 15th, 5-7pm.

 

]]>