The Buttonwood Tree http://buttonwood.org Performing Arts & Cultural Center Fri, 26 Aug 2016 21:13:52 +0000 en hourly 1 April Verch http://buttonwood.org/april-verch/ Thu, 18 Aug 2016 20:39:15 +0000 http://buttonwood.org/?p=2180 Come experience April Verch’s delicate voice, energetic footwork, and stunning fiddle playing, a trifecta of talents she brings together simultaneously to jaw-dropping effect. She’ll be performing at The Buttonwood Tree on Sunday September 11th at 8pm.

Learn more about April here.

]]>
The Kennedys http://buttonwood.org/the-kennedys-2/ Thu, 18 Aug 2016 20:27:01 +0000 http://buttonwood.org/?p=2178 Don’t miss this star studded night of musical entertainment! The Kennedys will be performing their world wide recognized folk and rock music at The Buttonwood Tree on September 10th at 8pm.

Learn more about The Kennedys here.

]]>
August Art Show http://buttonwood.org/august-art-show/ Thu, 18 Aug 2016 20:14:22 +0000 http://buttonwood.org/?p=2173 The Buttonwood Tree is pleased to present artist Sal Italia’s work during the month of August 2016! Sal will be hosting a reception on Sunday Sunday August 21st at 5:00pm.

Learn more about Sal.

]]>
Nick Di Maria http://buttonwood.org/nick-di-maria/ Thu, 18 Aug 2016 19:53:40 +0000 http://buttonwood.org/?p=2170 Saturday August 20th 8PM

]]>
Kerri Powers & Eric Lichter http://buttonwood.org/kerri-powers-eric-lichter/ Thu, 18 Aug 2016 19:31:04 +0000 http://buttonwood.org/?p=2167 Friday August 19th 8PM

]]>
Plan Your Visit http://buttonwood.org/where-to-eat/ Sat, 25 Jun 2016 20:24:04 +0000 http://buttonwood.org/?p=1979 Downtown Middletown has many wonderful dining options. Here is a list of those within quick walking distance. There are lots of other choices – you’ll find them in the Downtown Directory.  We have sandwich shops, bars that serve burgers and lots of international restaurants:  Indian, Japanese, Vietnamese, Creative Chinese, Thai, Mexican, Italian, Spanish/Tapas, Argentinian & more.

Open Late

eli-cannonEli Cannon’s Tap Room    695 Main, 860-347-3547

www.elicannons.com

Kitchen open until 1AM on Fri& Sat

 

 

krust-pizzaKRUST PIZZA BAR   686 Main, 860-358-9816

www.krustpizzabar.com

Kitchen open until 1AM on Fri & Sat

Desert

NoRA-WeHa-logo-approvedNoRA Cupcake Company   700 Main, 860-788-3150

www.NoraCupcake.com

Open until 10PM on Fri & Sat

Vegetarian

only-naturalIt’s Only Natural Restaurant   606 Main, 860-346-9210

www.ionrestaurant.com

Kitchen open until 9PM on Fri& Sat

Vietnamese

lan-chiLan Chi    505 Main  860-347-8885

www.lanchirestaurant.com

Kitchen open until 10PM on Fri& Sat

Tibetan

tibetan-kitchenTibetan Kitchen    574 Main, 860-343-3073

www.tibetankitchen.us

Kitchen open until 8:40PM on Fri& Sat

]]>
CSA Songwriter Workshop with Deb Russell http://buttonwood.org/csa-songwriter-workshop-with-deb-russell/ Mon, 13 Jun 2016 20:32:31 +0000 http://buttonwood.org/?p=1952 CT Songwriters Association Presents: a Songwriters Workshop on June 14th at 7:15pm.

Nationally known career coach Deb Russell of  “The Artist’s Edge” presents a workshop on “Effective Use of Social Media”,  with song presentation and critique to follow.

$15 for CSA members, $20 non-members.

No registration required

CSA Website

]]>
Sweet As Sugar http://buttonwood.org/sweet-as-sugar/ Mon, 13 Jun 2016 20:13:25 +0000 http://buttonwood.org/?p=1949 Saturday July 30th 8PM

]]>
Kali Stoddard-Imari http://buttonwood.org/kali-stoddard-imari/ Mon, 13 Jun 2016 20:11:49 +0000 http://buttonwood.org/?p=1947 Friday July 29th 8PM

]]>
Eric Kuhn http://buttonwood.org/eric-kuhn-with-noah-baerman-and-dave-kopperman/ Mon, 13 Jun 2016 20:07:44 +0000 http://buttonwood.org/?p=1944 with Noah Baerman and Dave Kopperman

Friday July 22 8PM

]]>